Notice: wpdb::prepare was called incorrectly. The query does not contain the correct number of placeholders (2) for the number of arguments passed (3). Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 4.8.3.) in /var/www/web22275899/html/relaunch/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4041
Tradition | Lloyd Dynamowerke Bremen
Tradition_Header

Tradition

In 1915, in the middle of the First World War, Lloyd Dynamowerke (LDW) was founded with the support of Norddeutscher Lloyd. The aim was the professional development and manufacturing of electrotechnology, including electrical propulsion technology for ship-building. In the same year, Albert Einstein delivered his first lecture on the General Theory of Relativity that he had developed.

In 1934, AEG took over all LDW business areas. For more than 60 years LDW was an important part of the AEG Group, responsible for electrical motors and generators with an output range of up to 60 MW. During these years, LDW always managed to exploit and promote technological progress.

LDW not only outlasts technical and commercial changes but uses them to develop the enthusiasm, flexibility and readiness to change and perform that is still evident today.

Even today, thousands of machines and systems with AEG LDW engines and generators are in use all over the world.

Following its disincorporation from the AEG Group in 1999, LDW became and independent company again. Since April 2017 we have been part of the Powertrans S.A. from Luxembourg. We area German mid-sized company based in Bremen, and Europe and the world is our market.

Tradition_Header

Tradition

Mitten im ersten Weltkrieg werden im Jahre 1915 die Lloyd Dynamowerke (LDW) unter Beteiligung des Norddeutschen Lloyds gegründet. Ziel ist es, Elektrotechnik, einschließlich der elektrischen Antriebstechnik, für den Schiffbau professionell zu entwickeln und zu produzieren. Im selben Jahr hält Albert Einstein gerade seinen ersten Vortrag über die von ihm entwickelte Allgemeine Relativitätstheorie.

1934 übernimmt die AEG alle Geschäftsanteile an LDW. Mehr als 60 Jahre ist LDW ein wichtiger Teil des AEG-Konzerns, verantwortlich für elektrische Motoren und Generatoren im Leistungsbereich bis ca. 60 MW. In diesen Jahren gelingt es LDW stets, technologischen Fortschritt zu nutzen und voranzubringen.

Technische und wirtschaftliche Veränderungen überdauert LDW nicht nur, sondern schöpft daraus die noch heute vorhandene Begeisterung, Flexibilität sowie Veränderungs- und Leistungsbereitschaft.

Weltweit noch heute sind Tausende Maschinen und Anlagen mit AEG-LDW Motoren bzw. Generatoren im Einsatz.

Nach Ausgliederung aus dem AEG-Konzern wird LDW 1999 wieder eine eigenständige Firma. Seit April 2017 sind wir Teil der Powertrans S.A. aus Luxemburg. Wir sind ein deutsches mittelständisches Unternehmen mit Sitz in Bremen und Europa und der Globus sind unser Markt.